Spark.Live allows both Experts and Users the flexibility to choose their own time for the session. 

However, the downside of this approach is that it is upon the Expert and User to notify us when a session is complete. 

Unfortunately, sometimes, Experts end up clicking the End Session button by mistake. If this happens before the session has actually been conducted, then its a wrong signal to us. 

If you see that your session has been marked Ended by Expert by mistake, please immediately let us know by reaching out at support@spark.live.

Do mention your name, the Expert's name, and the Booking ID and Booking Date.

You can also call us at +91-844-844-4262. 

We will reach out to the Expert, guide them, and reopen the session for you.